The Lion King

Certificate: PG

Director Jon Favreau’s all-new “The Lion King” journeys to the African savanna where a future king is born, utilising pioneering filmmaking techniques to bring treasured characters to life in a whole new way.

Simba idolizes his father, King Mufasa, and takes to heart his own royal destiny. But not everyone in the kingdom celebrates the new cub’s arrival. Scar, Mufasa’s brother - and former heir to the throne - has plans of his own.

The battle for Pride Rock is ravaged with betrayal, tragedy and drama, ultimately resulting in Simba’s exile. With help from a curious pair of newfound friends, Simba will have to figure out how to grow up and take back what is rightfully his.

The all-star cast includes Donald Glover as Simba, Beyoncé Knowles-Carter as Nala, James Earl Jones as Mufasa, Chiwetel Ejiofor as Scar, Seth Rogen as Pumbaa and Billy Eichner as Timon. 

Contains mild threat, violence
Genres
Drama, Musical
Running time
118 minutes
Starring
Donald Glover, James Earl Jones, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Billy Eichner, Seth Rogen, Alfre Woodard, John Kani, John Oliver, Eric André
Directed by
Jon Favreau
Friday 16th Aug
14:0019:30
Saturday 17th Aug
14:0019:30
Sunday 18th Aug
14:0019:30
Monday 19th Aug
14:0019:30
Tuesday 20th Aug
14:0019:30
Wednesday 21st Aug
Thursday 22nd Aug
Friday 23rd Aug
Saturday 24th Aug
Sunday 25th Aug
Monday 26th Aug
Tuesday 27th Aug
Wednesday 28th Aug
Thursday 29th Aug